Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
rorym

Current Ebay prices

14 posts in this topic

I am selling my Van Diemen F2000 open wheeler on my105 and looking for a track car with some tasteful mods/enhancements.

Now I know I am new to this but the cars on Ebay at the moment look cheap to me.

94 mod,73klms, minimum mods $6800. Heavy modded black car $8000.

Stock black car sitting at $3000..probably will go higher..which doesnt help sellers on here I know but as a cash buyer I need to look at what you get for your dollar..

The $15000 track car in collectors cars on Ebay..while nice is not going to get those $$ I am told.

These things dont seem to be holding value at the moment..(good for me, with cash in the bank)...

Any motivated sellers out there,I am happy to talk to....but the $7500 car on Carsales in Melb with a lunched motor doesnt rate at the moment..

R

ebay is useless for current market value indication

carsales shows the going rate is currently around 7-10k (for road cars at least)

dedicated track examples have always been rare, and more likely to be found on places like my105

ie. http://www.my105.com...ls.aspx?id=3337

obviously depends on what level of racing you plan on, and how much you want to do yourself,

but i think the 3 generalised options would be:

- a basic example and spend 10k getting it trackworthy

- something with good bits and maybe only need to spend 5k

- a prebuilt one for 15k and go racing the next day

Where do you mean by "here" exactly?

These are the ones on carsales in QLD at the moment (and the rest of country is showing basically the same)

post-80-13257361084879_thumb.jpg

I'll have to learn how to do that.

I was trying to do something similar but couldn't get the attachment thingy to work.

No need now, the boss has done it.

By here I mean...HERE..look in Classifieds..